Bilkent THM recognizes excellence


Since 1993, the department has held an annual awards ceremony to recognize and reward our students based on their achievements in the department and during their internships. Awards are given for students’ academic success, and also for their social and volunteer activities and their contributions to the department. Among the award categories are All-Around Best Student, Best Classmate, Promising Performer for the Industry, the Excellence Award, and the Achievement Award.   

Each year, our Awards Ceremony is supported and sponsored by leading establishments in the tourism industry. If your company is interested in raising awareness of its brand, meeting a large pool of exceptional prospective graduates, and being recognized as a sponsor of this prestigious event, you can contact our assistant chair, Güneş Karamullaoğlu, at

The ceremony is held during the first or second week of May. The following leading companies sponsored our Awards Ceremony last year: Divan Ankara Hotel, Association of Turkish Travel Agencies (TÜRSAB), Turkish Hoteliers Federation (TÜROFED), Sheraton Ankara Hotel and Convention Center, HiltonSA Ankara, Çırağan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, Crowne Plaza Ankara, Wyndham Ankara, Bilkent Hotel Ankara and Convention Center, Kempinski Barbaros Bay Bodrum, Cappadocia Touristic Hoteliers and Operations Association (KAPTİD), Concorde de Luxe Resort Antalya, International Association of Travel and Tourism Professionals (SKAL) Ankara, Link Computer Systems Ankara, FUGA Group Tourism and Travel, Limak Ambassadore Hotel, Holiday Inn Ankara, Mack House, Hilton Garden Inn Ankara, Rollhouse Ankuva, Pizza Il Forno, Ankara Anadolu Downtown Hotel, and Düveroğlu Bilkent.



Close Menu